16 Winnipeg Businesses & People Receive BIZ Awards

Manitoba PostBusiness News

WINNIPEG – The annual Business Improvement Zones Awards (BIZ) were handed out by Mayor Brian Bowman.

A total of 16 individuals and organizations that have made contributions to enhance their local improvement zones were recognized.

“Business improvement zones play an important role in building our city as well as enhancing pride in our city,” said Mayor Bowman in a news release. “It’s great to have an opportunity every year to show our appreciation for all the great work our BIZs do making our communities and city a better place to live, work, and do business. Congratulations all of this year’s award recipients, and thank you for contributing toward a stronger Winnipeg.”

The 2018 Mayor’s BIZ Award recipients are:

John Waldman – Academy Road BIZ

Luigi D’Amato – Corydon Avenue BIZ

Sachit Mehra – Downtown Winnipeg BIZ

Nuit Blanche – Exchange District BIZ

Carpathia Credit Union – North End BIZ

Dan Carlson – Norwood Grove BIZ

Eric Robert – Old St. Vital BIZ

David Moxley – Osborne Village BIZ

Shawn Brandson – Provencher Blvd BIZ

Portage Cycle & Sports – St. James Village BIZ

Jean-Guy Talbot – St. Norbert BIZ

Lloyd’s Quick Print – Selkirk Ave BIZ

Ted McLachlan – South Osborne BIZ

Glenn Campbell – Transcona BIZ

Greg Macpherson – West Broadway BIZ

Rennie Zegalski – West End BIZ