Coaching Manitoba Impact Award Winners


WINNIPEG – This past Saturday the 2018 Coaching Manitoba Impact Awards were resented at Club Regent Event Centre..

In a morning filled with stories of leadership, dedication, and outstanding service, the awards honoured the contributions and achievements of some of the very best in the Manitoba coaching community.

Sport Manitoba Awards

Vince Leah Memorial Award (Fundamentals Category)

Jessica Fichtner – Biathon – Winnipeg

Konica Minolta Dr. Jack Hunt Memorial Award (Learn to Train/Train to Train Category)

Josh Thordarson – Volleyball – Winnipeg

Peter Williamson Memorial Award (Train to Compete/Train to Win Category)

Alex Gardiner – Athletics – Winnipeg

Peter Dick Award (School System Category)

Amanda Tetrault – Water Polo – Winnipeg

Global News Active for Life Award

John Csversko – Curling – Neepawa

Investors Group Community Coach Developer Award

Guy McKim – Winnipeg

PHOTO TWITTER/@SportManitoba